Tuesday, November 25, 2008

So I'm On An Album With Kool Keith...

I recorded this album with Dreas (G4 and Heardrums) about 2 years ago. I did all the scratch work. I guess he finally put it out with a short run of 100. They're all numbered. Cop one if you can. It's a tight album. Now I just need to get my hands on a copy.

1. Inception
2. Hypnotic Revival (Instrumental)
3. Undivided Shore
4. The Calm Before (Interlude)
5. Drone Syndrome (feat. William Cooper)
6. Harmonius Fists (Instrumental)
7. Blackout
8. Bomb Swelter (feat. Kool Keith / Mestizo)
9. Dionysian Interface
10. Ceremonial Bullets
11. Drifting
12. Oz. Of Love (Instrumental)
13. Kill 'Em With Kindness (feat. Robust)
14. No Drama (Outro)
15. Blue Skies

Here's the official press info:
Hello Friends,

It's been a while since we've had an update!

Dreas will be releasing a limited edition CD entitled "Chaotic Nature" available on October 21st. This disc will consist of an assortment of tracks created between 2003-2007. It will also feature a couple friends including, Mestizo, Robust, and Kool Keith. The concept is really broad: dealing with nature (human, computer, personal, the environment...etc) and the unpredictability of our current state. Along the way you will hear many sounds that are linked by an undeniable sense of "realness."

DJ Intel helped out on scratches and the cover art was created using an original painting from Revise CMW entitled "Nature's Nightmare" and then adapted to a CD insert by Risa Tolentino. This short run will be in slimline jewel cases, but should still look nice (think Summer Breeze Mix CD).

There will be a link Dreas' myspace page (www.myspace.com/dreas) if you are interested in purchasing a copy when they're available. We are working on getting digital downloads available for all Heardrums material in the near future as well.

Thank you for your time,



hello friends,

i have pretty much sold out of copies of the cd personally (might re-press based on demand) but there are some fine retailers that are carrying it so far:


if you want to buy them in person, you can check reckless on milwaukee ave in chicago, OR come out to the galapagos4 show tonight and i'll have a few copies there. also, if you're in PHX hit up the good people at grandiose, and they should have it. that's about it so far...

thank you and have a nice weekend,

-dre day

(p.s. - digital release will be available on itunes, napster, etc no later than dec 19th...i'll keep u posted)
Post a Comment